The English Graduate Union (EGU) comprises and represents all English graduate students and operates as the collective voice of the English graduate body. Its officers, who are elected annually, work closely with the department's faculty and administration of the University to ensure that policy decisions reflect student concerns. The EGU holds general body meetings at least once a quarter and on an as-needed basis. The EGU officers may be reached via e-mail at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

The officers for 2017-2018 are Kersti Francis (President), Oriah Amit (Vice-President), Misho Ishikawa (Vice-President) and Jené Pledger (Vice-President).